Skip to content

Leftover Reinvention Update

February 11, 2016

LeftoverRiceVeggieBake2     I am happy to report the leftover reinvention was a success! The family and I enjoyed it and even had seconds, the real test of how much something is enjoyed at my house. I added white cheddar cheese and a couple of eggs to the bechamel sauce sauce on top (so it was a bit of a savory custard), and lightly sprinkled it with shredded dill Havarti cheese, making the entire dish creamy and rich, though I did use skim milk. It was a great Meatless Monday dish. I usually end up making rice pudding with leftover rice, because I love it so much, but this dish has inspired me to reconsider my options the next time I have some on hand. Anyone else have some inspired leftover magic to share?

From → All Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

