Skip to content

Leftover Reinvention

February 9, 2016

    I made pork fried rice on Saturday, and had a few cups of leftover brown rice, because I always make extra. I also had a leftover red bell pepper, sliced mushrooms and carrots from our Super Bowl 50 shindig. After digging through the fridge, freezer and pantry, I pulled out an onion, garlic, half a big block of white cheddar cheese, a small piece of dill Havarti cheese, some fresh eggs and a bag of frozen shelled edamame (soy beans). I decided that a cheesy rice and veggie bake would would fit the bill on this cold and windy evening. It is in the oven right now, and if it turns out, I will post the recipe later tonight or tomorrow. If it doesn’t turn out, we’ll just forget about this post, pretend it turned out and that I forgot to post the recipe, ok?

From → All Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

