Skip to content

Drive-by Story People by Brian Andreas

February 22, 2012

I discovered Story People by artist Brian Andreas when we lived in Austin, Texas, another lifetime ago. I was in a cute little gallery on 6th Street that carried some Story People books and prints. As I leafed through the little books, I giggled out loud. These colorful and childish drawings paired with humorous, wondrous or just curious insights immediately found a place in my favorite things mental treasure box. I bought one of the books then and there. After we moved back to Michigan, a dear friend actually gave me a framed Story People print that she thought was particularly appropriate and indicative of our relationship. We both share a love of glass beadmaking, jewelry design and art, but our mutual love of the kitchen arts and feeding people is a significant passion we have in common. Below is the print she gave me, which I have hanging in my home and will always have hanging in my life. The image is from the Story People website, and I hope they don’t mind that I am sharing it here. The have a lot of wonderful prints, cards and other fun merchandise on their site and you can even subscribe to “The Story of the Day,” which I do.

Story People "Real Reason" print

Story People "Real Reason" print

 

 

From → All Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

